"The Voice of Public Benefit Flying" sm
Awards Program


2013 Awards
2012 Awards
2011 Awards
2010 Awards
2009 Awards
2008 Awards
2007 Awards
2006 Awards
2005 Awards
2004 Awards
2003 Awards


National Public Benefit Flying Awards Program

presented by

The National Aeronautic Association
in association with the Air Care Alliance

NAA 49-half.jpg (423023 bytes)

Send your nominations for the 2013 Public Benefit Flying Awards!  The deadline is June 30, 2013.

The 2013 National Public Benefit Flying Awards will be presented at the Fall Awards Program of the National Aeronautic Association in November, 2013. See complete information and the nominations procedures on our 2013 Awards Page!

Last year's 2012 National Public Benefit Flying Awards were presented in the Above & Beyond ceremony in the United States Capitol Building on September 13, 2012. See the 2012 Awards Page for the information.

AND - enjoy reading about the many prior recipients! Their stores and awards are described in the Public Benefit Flying Awards Recipients Booklet - read it by clicking here Prior Recipients PDF

About the Awards:

Each year since 2003 the Public Benefit Flying Awards have been presented in a ceremony in the United States Capitol Building.

The National Aeronautic Association (NAA) traces its roots to the Aero Club of America, founded in 1905.  Since its beginning, NAA's primary mission has been the advancement of the art, sport, and science of aviation in the United States, including space flight. Through its annual national awards program, NAA "celebrates the past," while at the same time recognizing the achievements of those who are developing technology and "inventing the future."

The NAA is famous for a number of nationally prominent awards that have been given since early in the history of flight, such as the Robert J. Collier Trophy, the Wright Brothers Memorial Trophy, the Frank G. Brewer award for aviation education, and the Elder Statesmen of Aviation awards. 

NAA's first awards for Public Benefit Flying were presented on September 10, 2003, celebrating the service and accomplishments of the many volunteers in aviation who "fly to help others," performing missions of community and individual service. These awards were developed by NAA in association with the Air Care Alliance. More than thirty nominations were received in 2003 and a similar number in 2004.

The awards have been divided into five categories:

Distinguished Volunteer Pilot 
Distinguished Volunteer 
Outstanding Achievement in Advancement of Public Benefit Flying 
Public Benefit Flying Teamwork Award 
Champion of Public Benefit Flying

The annual awards are presented in ceremonial rooms on the Senate side of the Nation's Capitol Building, with additional awards presented at other venues.  

To see NAA's list of all years' award recipients please visit the NAA PBF Awards Page.

Please visit the prior years' awards pages using the links in the left column to learn more and view the photos from each event.

Home Listings Patient Transport Volunteer Pilots News Newsletters Awards Program Conferences Resources Relief Info Membership Donations History Contacts/Board   Site Map - Contents

email:                         mail@aircareall.org 
Office and Administration:       admin@aircareall.org
to our Flight Following newsletter list!  CLICK HERE TO  Join Our Mailing List  
Air Care Alliance Organizational Contacts:    See Board and Contact List
Send questions or comments about this web site to webmaster@aircareall.org  
Copyright 1998 through 2013  Air Care Alliance  Last modified: October 21, 2013